About Us
Upcoming Events
Classified Ads
 Discussion Forum



British India Coins is a website dedicated to cover Indian Coins under the rule of the British empire. This particular sections covers the period from 1835-1947. The presidency coins are covered under separate websites. The aim of this website is to provide with all collectors with the best information on about uniform British India Coins (King Williams & Victoria queen), Victoria empress, King Edwards, King George V, and King George VI. This website has extensive information, detailed checklists and thousands of pictures with explanations. It also provides a discussion board and a classified section where you will be able to post an ad to buy or sell a coin. Constructive criticisms and suggestions are welcome. Good luck browsing the website.
Introduction of East India Company

    East India Company formed for the exploitation of trade with East and Southeast Asia and India, incorporated by royal charter on Dec. 31, 1600. Starting as a monopolistic trading body, the company became involved in politics and acted as an agent of British imperialism in India from the early 18th century to the mid 19th century. After 1857 Indian mutiny, crown of England took over the administration of India from East India Company and ruled India till it got independence in 1947.

British India Coins Classification  
- Presidency Coins
Madras Presidency
Bombay Presidency
Bengal Presidency

British India Coins of Native States
- Uniform coinage of East India Company
King William IV
Victoria Queen - Continuous legend
Victoria Queen - Divided legend
- Victoria Empress
- King Edward VII
- King George V
- King George VI


Last updated :   Dec-28-2008  
------------------------------------------Tackle the Web with up to 5 new .COMs, $5.99 for the 1st year!

Copyright @ 2008, All rights reserved.
Dr. B Jinadatha, Email :, Ph : (91) 9448923776

Designed by